Something that I am guilty of, is pretending that I don’t care. To hold back all the things I feel for you just isn’t fair.

The issue with the world today in relation to relationships, is the act of not feeling things at all, which is, indifference.

I understand the need to never show that you are vulnerable, even if you claim that you are somewhat now more comfortable,

But never allowing your true feelings to see the light of day, is most likely the reason why dating works this way.

We’re all too scared to show each other how we really feel, and never communicate the feelings that are really real.

Instead we just sit silently in hopes of moving on, but then we blink and in a flash the person we love is gone.

So here’s my question to you my dear with hopes you won’t abuse, would you really stay with me if I did tell you the truth?

S.T.


Leave a comment