Love came knocking at my door, and I couldn’t believe my eyes.

I was hesitant to let him in, cause in the past love always lies.

But this time he was patient, so you can imagine my surprise,

And just like every time before, he gave me butterflies.

Although I opened up the door, I just couldn’t let him in,

The feeling of being hurt before, was swelling from within.

So he grabbed my hand gently- and the hairs stood on my skin,

But at that moment I made it clear, how I had let him win.

I risked it all just answering and he started to realize,

So just like that, he walked right in and stripped off his disguise.

This kind of love was new to me, he had me mesmerized,

On the surface he seemed different, but he was just like those other guys.

S.T.


2 responses to “Fooled Again”

  1. Pitnik Avatar
    Pitnik

    This was so beautiful. I love how you paint a picture with your words.

    Like

    1. imaginattionworks Avatar

      Thank you☺️🙏🏾

      Like

Leave a comment